Skills for Health Courses

Skills for Health Quality Mark Digital

Skills for Health work to improve working conditions for all healthcare workers in the UK and their specialist Quality Mark Digital was set up to recognise high standards in online training.

This means that, any course with the Skills for Health QMD branding has passed a thorough assessment by the leading healthcare industry body. Meeting the ‘Gold Standard’ of training provision as set by Skills for Health is a huge achievement and many of our Care courses come with this accreditation.

CPD Skills for Health Courses
Skills for Health Endorsement

Why Skills for Health QMD?

Strategic partnership

Skills for Health are respected throughout healthcare and work with many NHS Trusts and training providers to ensure the highest standards of practice are met.

Industry recognition

There are many courses out there for care professionals. With the Skills for Health QMD endorsement, you can be sure ours are fully recognised by industry leaders.

Industry leading

Founded in 2001, Skills for Care are an industry-leading body which works with large employers and government bodies in the UK.

Popular Skills for Health Courses

We offer a huge range of courses which are Skills for Health endorsed. Here are some of the most popular.

CPD Skills for Health Certificate

Fully Accredited Certification

We know that the main things our customers require are ease of use when completing a course and recognised certification. This is why we partner with some of the UK’s most recognised bodies to ensure our certificates are recognised by employers.

Our Skills for Health QMD courses show joint branding from the CPD Online College as well as Skills for Health. All of our courses are also endorsed by the CPD Certification Service as well as many having other accreditations.

The Care Certificate

The Care Certificate is our most popular Skills for Care accredited course. It provides the fundamental skills needed to work in any care environment in the UK.

The Care Certificate is made up of 15 standards. You will need to complete all of these standards in full to achieve your certificate.

These 15 standards take into account the Code of Conduct for Healthcare Support Workers and Adult Social Care Workers in England. The Chief Nursing Officer for England’s ‘6Cs’; care, compassion, competence, communication, courage and commitment.