Skills for Care Courses

Certified Online Courses

Need to study a certified care course? Complete one of our Skills for Care endorsed online courses.

One of the most recognisable care brands in the UK, Skills for Care provides best practice guidance throughout the care sector. Skills for Care are renowned for strong leadership within the industry and carry out detailed research to ensure that care workers are able to continually reach high standards of practice.

Skills for Care only partner with a select number of training providers with the CPD Online College offering one of the widest range of endorsed courses specifically to the Care sector.

Skills for Care partnership

Why Skills for Care?

Strategic partnership

Skills for Care only work with select training providers, the CPD Online College being one.

The highest standards

Both of our organisations strive for the highest standards in what we do – allowing us to exceed the expectations of clients.

Industry leading

Founded in 2001, Skills for Care are an industry-leading body which works with large employers and government bodies in the UK.

Popular Skills for Care Courses

We offer a huge range of courses which are Skills for Care endorsed. Here are some of the most popular.

CPD Skills for Health Certificate

Fully Accredited Certification

We know that the main things our customers require are ease of use when completing a course and recognised certification. This is why we partner with some of the UK’s most recognised bodies to ensure our certificates are recognised by employers.

Our Skills for Health QMD courses show joint branding from the CPD Online College as well as Skills for Health. All of our courses are also endorsed by the CPD Certification Service as well as many having other accreditations.

The Care Certificate

The Care Certificate is our most popular Skills for Care accredited course. It provides the fundamental skills needed to work in any care environment in the UK.

The Care Certificate is made up of 15 standards. You will need to complete all of these standards in full to achieve your certificate.

These 15 standards take into account the Code of Conduct for Healthcare Support Workers and Adult Social Care Workers in England. The Chief Nursing Officer for England’s ‘6Cs’; care, compassion, competence, communication, courage and commitment.