ROSPA Courses

Certified Health & Safety Courses

Established over 100 years ago, ROSPA (Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents) is the UK’s leading Health and Safety charity. They work to raise awareness and cut the number of accidents in the workplace through research, collaboration and campaigning.

Alongside this, ROSPA endorse online courses in Health & Safety from the CPD Online College so that you can be confident our courses are recognised.

ROSPA’s intense accreditation scheme for endorsed providers requires training methods, content, quality procedures, facilities and admin processes to be vetted to ensure the highest of standards in training.

ROSPA online courses
ROSPA endorsed courses



Established in 1916

ROSPA are the oldest and most recognised Health and Safety charity in Britain.


The highest standards

Meeting the ROSPA standards for accreditation is very tough with all areas of learning and standards assessed.


Thought leaders

ROSPA are responsible for many changes to health and safety legislation and practice and have saved countless lives through industry innovation and change.

Popular ROSPA Courses

We offer a huge range of courses which are ROSPA endorsed. Here are some of the most popular.

ROSPA Certificate

Fully Accredited Certification

We know that the main things our customers require are ease of use when completing a course and recognised certification. This is why we partner with some of the UK’s most recognised bodies to ensure our certificates are recognised by employers.

Our ROSPA courses show joint branding from the CPD Online College as well as ROSPA. All of our courses are also endorsed by the CPD Certification Service as well as many having other accreditations.

Health and Safety for Employees

This course is designed for anyone looking for a general background knowledge of health and safety in the workplace. The course covers a wide variety of health and safety practice including ergonomics, COSHH, fire, electricity, working at height, noise and vibration.

Units covered

  • Unit 1 – Health and safety legislation
  • Unit 2 – Risks in the workplace
  • Unit 3 – Assessing risk
  • Unit 4 – Equipment in the workplace
  • Unit 5 – Manual handling and ergonomics
  • Unit 6 – Hazardous substances, fire, electricity
  • Unit 7 – Working at height, noise, vibration
Health and Safety Level 2